2020 Results

Here are the main amateur golf results for 2020: –

Click the blue links by each event to view the results – correct at the time of publication


31-2 Feb 2020                 Jones Cup Invitational (USA) – Results
Winner –

28-31 Jan 2020                Avondale Amateur (AUS) – Results
Winner –


27-29 Jan 2020                Major Champions Invitational (USA) – Results
Boys’ Winner –
Girls’ Winner –


24-26 Jan 2020                Gauteng North Open (RSA) – Results
Winner – Casey Jarvis (RSA)


Casey Jarvis (Photo: Gauteng North Open)

21-24 Jan 2020                International Octagonal Match (ESP) – Results
Team Winner – England


England (Photo: Adolfo Luna / RFE Golf)

Screenshot 2020-01-24 at 18.12.29

22-24 Jan 2020                New South Wales Amateur Championships (AUS)
Men’s MP Results and Women’s MP Results
Men’s Winner – Ben Schmidt (ENG)
Women’s Winner – Grace Kim (AUS)


Grace Kim and Ben Schmidt (Photo: GolfNSW) 

20-21 Jan 2020                New South Wales Medal and Stroke Play (AUS)
Men’s Medal Results and Women’s SP Results
Men’s Winner – Jed Morgan (AUS)
Women’s Winner – Stephanie Kyriacou (AUS)

16-19 Jan 2020               Latin American Amateur Championship – Results
Champion – Abel Gallegos (ARG)


Abel Gallegos (Photo: LAAC)

14-19 Jan 2020               Australian Amateur Championships
Men’s MP Results and Women’s MP Results
Men’s SPQ Results and Women’s SPQ Results
Men’s Champion – Jed Morgan (AUS)
Women’s Champion – Charlotte Heath (ENG)


Charlotte Heath and Jed Morgan (Photo: Golf Australia)

9-12 Jan 2020                  South African Open Championship – Results
Freddie Tait Trophy Winner (Low Amateur) – Jayden Schaper (RSA)


Jayden Schaper and Branden Grace (Photo: @SAOpen_Golf)

8-11 Jan 2020                  South American Amateur Championship (CHL)
Men’s Results and Women’s Results
Men’s Champion – Benjamín Saiz-Wenz (CHL)
Women’s Champion – Maria Jose Bohorquez (COL)


Maria Jose Bohorquez and Ben Saiz-Wenz (Photo: Golf Magazine Media)

7-10 Jan 2020                  Australian Master of the Amateurs Championship
Men’s Results and Women’s Results
Men’s Winner – Sahith Theegala (USA)
Women’s Winner – Alyaa Abdulghany (MAL)


2-6 Jan 2020                    Boys’ Junior Orange Bowl Championship (USA)
Boys’ Results and Girls’ Results
Girls’ Winner – Muzaki Hashimoto (JAP)
Boys’ Winner – Andrey Borges (BRA)


Muzuki Hashimoto and Andrey Borges (Photo: Junior Orange Bowl)

2-5 Jan 2020                    New Year’s Invitational (USA) – Results
Winner – Nicholas Gabrelcik (USA)


Nicholas Gabrelcik (Photo: New Year’s Invitational)

Copyright © 2014-2020, Mark Eley. All rights reserved.