Boys’ Home Internationals

The Boys’ Home Internationals are contested by England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. Each match consists of five foursomes and ten singles all played over 18 holes.

In 2021 a combined Boys’ and Girls’ Home Internationals tournament was staged. Each team playing 7 foursomes and 14 singles in each match.

One point is awarded for an International Match win and half point to each country for a tie.

The R&A Trophy is awarded to the Country which gains the most points over the three day series. In the event of a tie in the team positions the team with the highest number of individual points shall take precedence.

Year Venue Host’s Winner’s
2021 Woodhall Spa – Mixed England  England
2020 Cancelled – COVID19
2019 Ashburnham Wales  England
2018 Royal Dornoch Scotland  England
2017 St. Annes Old Links England  England
2016 Ballyliffen – Glashedy Links Ireland  England
2015 Conwy Wales  Scotland
2014 Western Gailes Scotland  England
2013 Forest Pines England  Ireland
2012 County Louth Scotland  England
2011 Royal St. David’s Wales  England
2010 Southerness Scotland  Ireland
2009 Hankley Common England  England
2008 Royal County Down Ireland  Ireland
2007 Machynys Peninsula Wales  England
2006 Moray Scotland  Scotland
2005 Woodhall Spa – Hotchkin England  England
2004 Portmarnock Ireland  England
2003 Royal St. David’s Wales  England
2002 Blairgowrie – Lansdowne Scotland  England
2001 Moortown England  England
2000 Portmarnock Ireland  England
1999 Conwy Wales  England
1998 St Andrews – Jubilee Scotland  England
1997 Royal North Devon England  Ireland
1996 Littlestone England  England

Copyright © 2014-2022, Mark Eley. All rights reserved.