Websites

Here is a list of the key amateur golf websites – correct as at 1st January 2022.

Just click on the address to be redirected to them: –

My Websites
GolfBible – www.golfbible.co.uk
My unofficial Walker Cup site – www.walkercup.co.uk

Governing Bodies
The R&A – www.randa.org
The United States Golf Association – www.usga.org

Amateur Golf Rankings
Scratch Players World Amateur Ranking – www.scratchplayers.org
World Amateur Golf Ranking – www.wagr.com
European Golf Rankings – www.europeangolfrankings.com

Great Britain & Ireland National Unions
England Golf – www.englandgolf.org
Golf Ireland – www.golfireland.ie
Scottish Golf – www.scottishgolf.org
Wales Golf – www.walesgolf.org

English County Unions

Midland Golf Union – www.midlandgolfunion.co.uk
Cambridgeshire Area Golf Union – www.cagu.co.uk
Derbyshire County Golf – www.derbyshirecountygolf.co.uk
Leicestershire and Rutland Golf Union – www.lrgu.co.uk
Lincolnshire Union of Golf Clubs – www.lugc.co.uk
Northamptonshire Golf Union – www.northantsgolfunion.co.uk
Nottinghamshire Union of Golf Clubs – www.nottsgolfunion.com
Shropshire & Herefordshire Union of Golf Clubs – www.shugc.com
Staffordshire Union of Golf Clubs – www.staffsgolf.co.uk
Warwickshire Union of Golf Clubs – www.warwickshiregolf.com
Worcestershire Union of Golf Clubs – www.worcestershireamateurgolf.co.uk

North Group – www.ncgu.co.uk
Cheshire Union of Golf Clubs – www.cheshiregolf.org.uk
Cumbria Union of Golf Clubs – www.cumbria-golf-union.org.uk
Durham County Golf Union – www.durhamcountygolfunion.co.uk
Isle of Man Golf Union – www.isleofmangolf.im
Lancashire Union of Golf Clubs – www.lancashiregolf.org
Northumberland Union of Golf Clubs – www.nugc.org.uk
Yorkshire Union of Golf Clubs – www.yorkshireunionofgolf.co.uk

South East Group – www.southeastgolfunion.co.uk
Bedfordshire County Golf Union – www.bedsgolfunion.org.uk
Berks, Bucks & Oxon Union of Golf Clubs – www.bbogolf.com
Essex Golf Union – www.essexgolfunion.org
Hampshire, Isle of Wight and Channel Islands Golf Union – www.hampshiregolf.org.uk
Hertfordshire Golf Union – www.hertfordshiregolf.org
Kent Golf Union – www.kentgolf.org
Middlesex Golf Limited – www.middlesexgolf.co.uk
Norfolk County Golf Union – www.norfolkcountygolfunion.co.uk
Suffolk Golf Union – www.suffolkgolfunion.co.uk
Surrey County Golf Union – www.surreygolf.org
Sussex County Golf Union – www.sussexgolf.org

South Western Counties Golf Association – www.swcga.co.uk
Cornwall Golf Union – www.cornwallgolfunion.org.uk
Devon County Golf Union – www.devongolfunion.org.uk
Dorset County Golf Union – www.dcgu.org.uk
Gloucestershire Golf Union – www.gloucestershiregolfunion.co.uk
Somerset Golf Union – www.somersetgolfunion.co.uk
Wiltshire County Golf Union – www.wcgu.org.uk

Continental Golf Bodies
American Junior Golf Association (AJGA) – www.ajga.org
Asia-Pacific Golf Confederation – www.apgc.online
European Golf Association – www.ega-golf.ch
International Golf Federation – www.igfgolf.org
South American Golf Federation – www.fesgolf.org

Other Key National Unions
Argentina Golf Association – www.aag.org.ar
Golf Australia – www.golf.org.au
Golf Canada – www.golfcanada.ca
French Golf Federation – www.ffgolf.org
German Golf Association – www.golf.de
Italian Golf Federation – www.federgolf.it
Morroccon Golf Federation – www.frmg.ma
Netherlands Golf Federation – www.ngf.nl
Portuguese Golf Federation – www.portal.fpg.pt
South African Golf Association – www.golfrsa.com
Spanish Golf Federation – www.rfegolf.es

Great Britain & Ireland Amateur Competitions
Association of Colleges Sport (England) – www.aocsport.co.uk
Berkhamsted Trophy – www.berkhamstedgolfclub.co.uk
Berkshire Trophy – www.theberkshire.co.uk
The Cheshire Cat – Cheshire Cat
Darwin Salver – www.ryegolfclub.co.uk
Duncan Putter – www.southerndowngolfclub.com
Fairhaven Trophies (U18) – www.fairhavengolfclub.co.uk
Faldo Series Information Centre (U21) – www.faldoseries.com
Hampshire Salver – www.blackmoorgolf.co.ukwww.northhantsgolf.co.uk
The Henry Cooper Junior Masters (U18) – www.thehenrycooper.net
Independent Schools Golf Association – www.isga.co.uk
Lagonda Trophy – www.gogmagog.co.uk
Lytham Trophy – www.royallytham.org
Peter McEvoy Trophy (U18) – www.coptheathgolf.co.uk
St. Andrews Links Trophy – www.standrews.com
South East of England Links Championship – www.royalcinqueports.com
St. Andrews Links Trust – www.standrews.com
Sunningdale Foursomes – www.sunningdalegolfclub.co.uk
Walton Heath Trophy – www.waltonheath.com

International Amateur Competitions
Asia-Pacific Amateur Championship – www.aacgolf.com
Australian Master of the Amateurs – www.masteroftheamateurs.com.au
Avondale Amateur (Australia) – www.avondalegolfclub.com.au
Azalea Invitational (USA) – www.theazaleainvitational.com
Jones Cup (USA) – www.jonescupinvitational.com
Junior Invitational (USA) – www.juniorinvitational.com
Junior Orange Bowl (USA) – www.jrorangebowl.com/golf/
Latin America Amateur Championship – www.laacgolf.com
Northeast Amateur (USA) – www.northeastamateur.com
Pacific Coast Amateur (USA) – www.pacificcoastamateur.com
Patriot All-America (USA) – www.patriotallamerica.com
The Porter Cup – www.portercup.com
Sahalee Players Championship (USA) – www.sahaleeplayerschampionship.com
South American Amateur Championship – www.saamateur.com
South Beach International Amateur (USA) – www.southbeachinternationalamateur.com
Sunnehanna Amateur (USA) – www.sunnehanna.org
Terra Cotta Invitational (USA) – www.terracottainvitational.com
Western Amateur (USA) – www.thewesternamateur.com

International Team Competitions
Arnold Palmer Cup – www.arnoldpalmercup.com
Curtis Cup – www.usga.org
Walker Cup – www.usga.org

US College Golf Results
BirdieFire – www.birdiefire.com
GolfStat – www.golfstat.com

Men’s Professional Major Championships
The Masters – www.masters.org
The Open Championship – www.theopen.com
The P.G.A. Championship – www.pgachampionship.com
The United States Open Championship – www.usopen.com

Men’s Professional Golf Tours
DP World Tour – www.europeantour.com
European Challenge Tour – www.europeantour.com/challenge-tour
PGA EuroPro Tour (UK) – www.europrotour.com
Pro Golf Tour (Germany) – www.pga.de/progolf
PGA Tour (USA) – www.pgatour.com
MENA Tour (Middle East & North Africa) – www.menatour.golf

Women’s Professional Golf Tours
Ladies European Tour – www.ladieseuropeantour.com
LPGA – www.lpga.com
Symetra Tour – www.symetratour.com

Scoring Schedules
Golf Australia
Australian Master of the Amateurs
British Universities and Colleges Sport (BUCS)
European Golf Association
Golf Ireland – Men’s
Golf Ireland – Women’s
Golf Ireland – Boys’ and Girls’
Junior Tour Scotland
Lundin GC / East of Scotland Amateur Championship
Paul Lawrie Foundation
ProDreamUSA
The R&A Open Championship Qualifiers
The R&A Amateur Championships
The R&A Golf Development / Student Series
Riversdale Cup
RCG Sotogrande
Scottish Golf
Spanish Golf Federation
St Andrews Links Trust
Stephen Gallacher Foundation
Sunningdale GC
Sunshine Big Easy Tour
Wales Golf

Other Interesting Golf Websites
FineGolf – a campaign for running-golf in contrast to target-golf
GolfClubAtlas – the study of golf course architecture
Top 100 Golf Courses – worldwide golf course ranking lists

ME.

Copyright © 2014-2022, Mark Eley. All rights reserved.